At the moment, CIP displays information on railway infrastructure in 18 European countries, covering the network of 6 out of 11 RFCs: Rhine-Alpine (RFC 1), North Sea – Mediterranean (RFC 2)Scandinavian – Mediterranean (RFC 3)Atlantic (RFC 4)Baltic – Adriatic (RFC 5) and North Sea – Baltic (RFC 8).


Contact details of the Corridors can be found here.

The remaining RFCs are invited to join the CIP Change Control Board as observers and to become CIP users at a later point in time, corridors Mediterranean (RFC 6) and Orient / East Med (RFC 7) have scheduled to implement CIP in 2018.